The 3-day quote challenge

A few months ago (I guess this is the perfect time to say sorry for being MIA) I was nominated by the lovely Preeti @katdesigndiary to do the so-called 3 days Quote Challenge. The rules are simple. You have to post 1-3 quotes for 3 consecutive days, and nominate 3 bloggers in each post.

HERE WE GO!

I believe many of us love some specific quotes for a few different reasons. Today, I will share a quote from a recent obsession of mine. One of my all-time favourite video games Uncharted 4. If you’re not much of a gamer, I still recommend watching a playthrough, as it is at least just as stunning, entertaining and relevant to watch as any movie playing at the theatres these days.

1280px-Quotation_Marks.svg

So as of today, I’m only sticking to one quote. Originally, this is actually Sir Francis Drake’s motto. Translated literally: “Thus great things from small things (come)”. 

So there you go! No matter where you are right now, remember that even the biggest tree was never massive to begin with. Allow yourself and all your creations to grow, and you will see it bloom.

Now before I leave you, I need to nominate 3 bloggers.

@bankingandbackpacking

@fayevacays

@flowerpowerlife

See you tomorrow and thanks for reading,

  • Emmy xo

 

Leave a Reply

