My High School Years

Hello readers! It’s been quite a while I must say, but I have a good reason lol. This past month has involved crazy amounts of studying and me locking myself into my bedroom.

Today there’s just three days left until my last exam. I CAN’T EVEN AAAH! High school has been the best time of my life so far, but definitely also the toughest! I can’t believe how much I’ve learned in such a short amount of time, and this is only the beginning! (college, here I cooome)!

High School in Denmark

As you probably know by now, I live in Denmark. I took my first year of high school at a standard, Danish gymnasium, but I didn’t like that one bit lol (but that’s a story for another time). After that year, I transferred to the IB Diploma Programme, not knowing what I was getting myself into. If you know what the IB is, you’ll also know that IB is freaking suicide, especially if you’re stupid like me and take Math HL. However, I gotta say that my two years in the IB have been the happiest of my life (yes, I’m crazy). To be honest, I never really fit in at the Danish school, but in the IB I felt like I was home.

In Denmark we have a lot of weird traditions when finishing high school, and as silly as they are, I can’t wait to experience it all. These include wearing a cap that looks like a marshmallow and riding a military truck. Can’t wait!

What now?

Well, I’ll definitely have a lot more time to write on my blog once I’ve done my exams and celebrated. It’s quite overwhelming that I have to get on with my life and start something new. First of all, I’m gonna move away from home and live without my parents for the first time. Hopefully, the college I wish to attend will accept me xD. Then I might have to get a job as well, sigh.

Looking further into the future, I don’t see myself living in Denmark. Don’t get me wrong, Denmark is great, but even as a child I’ve always wanted to live in another country. But where, do you ask? Countries I’ve considered include France, UK, Japan, Korea, Singapore and others, but we’ll see where I end up :D. Only time will tell.

So, what chapter in life are you on? Are you in college, do you have a job, are you getting married, or just starting high school maybe? And where do you see yourself in the future? Let me know, I’d love to read your comments :D!

  • Emmy oxo ~
2 thoughts on “My High School Years

Leave a Reply

