Why I’ve Started a Blog

At first I decided I wouldn’t write this post. Why? Because I thought it probably wouldn’t be interesting for anyone to read. But you know what? I shouldn’t care about that. Instead, we should all just write whatever we want to write. How many comments or likes the post will get doesn’t matter. So here we go. The reasons I’ve started this blog (and why you should too, cuz it’s awesome)

1. Writing is relaxing

At this exact moment I’m writing this, I’m currently sitting in my living room with my laptop, a snack and a cup of green tea. I just came home from school, and even though I’m tired, writing on my blog is actually quite de-stressing. I genuinely consider this a break from my busy life.

2. You can write whatever you want, whenever you want

FREEDOM! It’s YOUR blog and YOUR life. There’s no boss, no deadlines and no expectations (except for your own). Sure, if blogging is your full-time job, you’ll end up having some responsibilities, but other than that, there’s a lot of freedom to blogging. I love that I don’t have to spell everything correctly or always write about the most intellectual or interesting things. It’s all for me to decide, yayyy 😀

3. The community

Now, I haven’t had this blog for very long (max a couple days lol). However, to my surprise, there are people commenting on my posts and they simply make my day! In the blogging community you can give and receive a lot of support and love, and I really love this aspect of blogging. Writing my own posts is great, but I actually enjoy reading other people’s blogs just as much!

4. It’s personal, but doesn’t have to be too personal

I’ve always loved making videos. As a child I made skits, short films, cartoons etc. In fact, my parents and siblings have actually encouraged me to put videos on YouTube because I love making videos so much. There’s just one lil’ problem. I’m a bit shy about putting myself and my face out there on the internet. It’s not like I’m insecure or anything, but I do value my privacy right now. Maybe I’ll make videos on YouTube some day in the future, but for now I really enjoy keeping myself to writing on ma lovely blog 😛

5. Creativity on a roll!

Yeah, I know, this post might not be the most creative post you’ve ever seen. But since I’ve started my blog, I’ve been writing down a lot of ideas and many of those things I’ve seen or experienced have really inspired me. There’s a lot of fun posts coming up, so stay tuned 😉 Ever since I started doing the IB, I haven’t really done much creative stuff. But now, I feel like being more creative again, which is great! Maybe I’ll even start drawing again, who knows? I hope that this blog will help me become more creative and remember to take some time off from working all the time.

6. Getting a lil’ ambitious

As of right now, my blog is pretty boring. It looks simple and nice, but I’m already starting to get some ideas on how to improve it and keep challenging myself. I hope that months from now, my blog will have evolved and turned into something that I’ll be really proud of.

 

Do you have a blog as well? If yes, why are you blogging? Don’t forget to send me a link to your blog so that I can check it out 😉

Thanks for reading,

  • Emmy xoxo
5 thoughts on “Why I’ve Started a Blog

Leave a Reply

